New Year, New You

Well hello long lost friends!  It’s been a while since I last wrote and I thought it was about time for an update!

I usually start my New Years off with a list of goals and it seems like weight-loss is always at the top of that list…can anyone relate? 😉  We are more than 2 weeks into 2012 – how are you doing with your weight-loss goals?  I can proudly say that this is the very first year that I’m starting off at a healthy weight, a healthy BMI, and NO blood pressure meds.  And I want to finally post my before/after pic…drumroll please…

Don’t ask me how I look tanner in December than in July.  It’s all about lighting or lack thereof in both pics.  Clearly there are no professional photographers in this house but that’s not the point.  The point is that I lost 30 lbs in 4 months with Take Shape For Life.  You can read more about the TSFL program here.

After several weeks of transitioning from Medifast meals to regular food…the holidays hit.  But this year, with the skills and techniques I had learned through TSFL, I was actually able to maintain that weight-loss throughout the holidays.  I enjoyed meals with friends and family and turns out I CAN have fun without an entire bottle wine and round of brie all to myself!  It doesn’t mean I didn’t partake, I did.  But this time, I tasted new dishes, I relished desserts, I savored my wine.  Let me tell you, that’s a new concept for me!

No matter how much weight you want to lose….10 lbs or 100lbs…you just have to decide to do it.  If you are interested in losing weight through TSFL, email me: reinventedyou@gmail.com.  I’ll help you accomplish all of your weight-loss goals.  You can do it too!

Leave a Reply

