Week 17 of TSFL – Transitioning

Well folks, it is officially week 17 of my Take Shape For Life adventure and I’ve hit my goal. Yay me!!! Today is Day 1 of Transition – Double Yay me!!!

I feel like it took me forever to get here.  And my goal changed several times especially in the last month.  Originally I wanted to be 130 lbs…sounded like a nice round number.  One I haven’t seen since high school probably.  As I approached 140 I realized – dang, this is getting pretty skinny!  So I adjusted my goal to 136 – that would be a total 30 lb weight loss.  Another nice round number.  I am currently 138 and a size 4 jeans (size 4?!?!).  My health coach told me that I might lose a couple more pounds in transition and that now would probably be a good time to start.  So here I am.  To be honest, I don’t care if I lose any more weight.  I think 138 – 140 is a great weight for me.  I haven’t weighed this little since college…maybe even earlier than that?  I finally match the weight on my drivers license (wow I really stretched the truth on that one for quite a few years….er….my entire adult life).  And hey, I’m a freakin size 4!  What more could I want?
My official total losses are:
weight – 28 lbs
inches – 32.25″
I look good, I feel good, and dammit, I’m eating some sweet potatoes tonight!!  Whoo hoo!!!
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Martha Curwen
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 12:24:29

    Alexia brand has sweet potatoe puffs—their version of tots!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

