You Know What’s Better Than a Gap Size 6?

So back in April I wrote a post called Gap Size 6!!!  I was so excited to get into that number.  And then I strayed…strayed from eating paleo…strayed from eating well in general…and I strayed from my beloved size 6’s.

It’s been several months since then and in the last 6 weeks I’ve been doing a new program.  I’ve lost more in a month of this new program than I did in 4 or 5 months of eating 4 Hour Body/Paleo/Primal altogether.

And you know what’s better than a Gap Size 6??  An INC Size 4!!  That’s right ladies and gentlemen, I comfortably fit into the Macy’s brand INC size 4 jeans.

You know what’s better than an INC Size 4?? Paying $14 for said Size 4 jeans.  You read that right – FOURTEEN DOLLARS.

I have been wearing some pretty baggy jeans in the last few weeks and mozied through Macy’s just to look.  I saw some jeans that were on sale from $80 down to $35.  I thought…well it won’t hurt to try them on.  I tried on a pair of 8’s and a pair of 6’s.  The 6’s were good, but I know I’m losing weight consistently so I thought to myself, why bother right now.  Yeah, it’s a great deal.  But maybe in a couple weeks the 6’s won’t fit anymore.  I told my boyfriend this when I got home and he was like – of course it’s worth $35 for you to have clothes that fit!  Go back there and get them!  Gotta love my boyfriend.  😉

So back to Macy’s I went a few days later.  And what do I see??  Those same jeans are now $20!!  Well.  I grabbed several pair, long, cropped, light wash, dark wash…just to try on.  I pulled on the first pair and they were a little snug, but I thought they fit pretty well.  Not bad for a 6!  Took them off…they were a size 4!!!  Holy guacamole.  So I snatched up a pair of less snug 6’s, and a couple pairs of 4’s.  Took them up to the register and paid with my Macy’s card and one of those 20% coupons they always have and all 3 of those originally $80 jeans rang up at $14 EACH!!!!!!!!!  Gotta love Macy’s.

This all happened about 2 weeks ago.  The 6’s are now baggy and the 4’s fit perfectly.  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meredith
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 18:49:57

    What new program are you doing that produced that incredible weight loss? I am dying of curiosity!

    Reply

  2. sachiko
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 23:02:53

    Hi there
    I am curious… are you ready to reveal the “new program”?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

