Cauliflower Pizza

So yesterday I made shrimp fried “rice”.  In the process of making the “rice” – I didn’t know how much cauliflower would be needed to make a sufficient amount.  So I bought 2 heads and starting grating on my little cheese grater.  Didn’t work.  Then I got out a potato ricer (yeah, I have a potato ricer…bought just for this occasion).  Still didn’t work.  So I threw it in my good ol’ trusty vitamix and SUCCESS!  It was a messy success, but a success nonetheless.

So in case you were wondering, 2 heads of cauliflower all vitamixed up makes about 8 one cup servings of shredded cauliflower.  That’s a lot of cauliflower.  I froze most of it but reserved one cup to make today’s dish PIZZA!

Whoops!  I ate most of it before I took the picture.  This is just one slice out of 4.  It was about the size of a personal-size frozen pizza.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup shredded cauliflower (raw)
  • 1/4 cup eggbeaters (I’m sure you could substitute and use eggs, but I had eggbeaters)
  • 1 cup shredded cheese  – divided into two 1/2 cups
  • 1/4 cup marinara
  • any pizza toppings you like – today I tried turkey pepperoni
  • a dash of italian seasoning
Directions
  1. preheat oven to 425*
  2. mix the shredded cauliflower, eggbeaters, and 1/2 cup shredded cheese in a bowl until combined thoroughly.
  3. put mixture on a pan with parchment paper that has been sprayed lightly with pam.
  4. spread out mixture with spoon to be the size of a mini/personal-size pizza
  5. cook for 30 min.
  6. take out and *carefully* flip over with large spatula…you don’t want it to break.
  7. cook for another 10 min.
  8. take out and put the marinara, remaining cheese, a dash of italian seasoning, and any toppings you want.
  9. cook for another 5 min.
  10. Enjoy!  It is very crust-like without any of the carbs!
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Vegetarians Beware…I Made MEATZA! « alisonreinvented

Leave a Reply

