50th Post, 6 Months, A New Year

So many milestones today!  But the biggest one is the start of another year for me.  My 35th year.

I spent the last 6 months obsessing over my weight, what I ate, and how I prepared my food.  To be honest, that is 6 months too long for any obsession.  Sure I could stand to lose a few lbs.  Yes, I should exercise more.  But writing about my shouldas and couldas isn’t really making me a happier person.

I love writing and felt a little limited by the subject of food alone.  So I’m going to try to write more often and have a different focus.

I’m sure exercise and diet and specifically paleo/primal will still be a topic I write about…I just don’t want it to be the ONLY topic I write about.

I hope you’ll join me!  Suggestions are welcome!  Who knows where another 6 months will take me…

Leave a Reply

