First Four Days

So how have I done on the first four days of My Whole 30?

Day 1

  • Breakfast – 4 scrambled eggs with a little salsa and black coffee.
  • Lunch – leftover steak and cabbage salad.
  • Dinner – oven “fried” chicken with a big salad with avocado and pine nuts.
  • Snack – beef jerky and craisins – which I realize is not Whole30 approved, but not as bad as the 3 or 4 gummy candy I had after dinner, which is totally not Whole30 approved, but hey – it was my decision and considering the day I had, 3 or 4 gummies was the least of my concerns.
  • Water – I think I had about 50 oz of water.
  • Exercise – 1 hour Bar Method class.

Day 2

  • Breakfast – 2 soft boiled eggs and black coffee.
  • Lunch – a chipotle salad with guacamole and double steak.
  • Dinner – grilled chicken and a big salad with avocado, sundried tomatoes, and artichokes.
  • Snack – 1 pear, a handful of walnuts, and a few dried apricots.
  • Water – 32 oz of water
  • No exercise.

Day 3

  • Breakfast – black coffee, fruit smoothie (leftover bananas, strawberries, blueberries, water, ice).
  • Lunch – salad w/ chicken
  • Dinner – homemade spaghetti with meat sauce (AHMAZING – my boyfriend spiced it up with some mystery spices.  I have no idea what he did otherwise I would’ve posted the recipe), zucchini & spaghetti squash.
  • Snacks – a couple dried apricots.
  • Water – 50 oz.
  • Exercise – 1 hour Bar + 1 hour walk + tabata sprints.

Day 4

  • Breakfast/Lunch – black coffee, egg madness (I was in an experimenting mood and tried all sorts of baked egg cups/eggs in a nest combos using the leftover spaghetti squash…actually ate about 3 egg yolks and 2 whole eggs in the end) + turkey bacon.
  • Dinner (FREE MEAL) – diet coke, glass of wine (cuz I’m classy like that and have diet coke and wine in one sitting), mini pizza w/ mozzarella, 1/2 cup pesto pasta, 3 chocolate chip cookies, a couple pieces of hard salami & mozarella.
  • not much water 😦
  • no exercise.
So there you have it – definitely room for improvement.  I like to think of Sundays as a reset day and the start of a new week.  Here’s to more water, more exercise, and more paleo eatin’!
Leave a Reply

