12 weeks + 4HB = 32″

Today marks the end of 12 weeks on the 4 Hour Body diet and my grand totals are (drumroll please….)

-8lbs

-32″ overall

  • neck  -.5″
  • shoulders  -5.5″
  • chest  -3″
  • left bicep  -1.75″, right bicep  -1.25″
  • left forearm  -1″, right forearm  -1.5″
  • waist  -2.5″
  • hips  -3.25″
  • left thigh  -4″, right thigh  -5″
  • left calf  -1.25″, right calf  -1.5″

I admit, I got the book thinking that I was going to lose 20 lbs in 30 days.  I thought I had to lose 20 lbs in order to lose that many inches!!  In my opinion, the inches speak louder than any number on a scale.  And I was very careful to measure at the same spot every week.  But even if my measurements are off by several inches…the numbers are still an incredible accomplishment to me.  I am the smallest I’ve been in my adult life!  Even after years of working out with a personal trainer and running and biking and swimming in preparation for 3 different triathlons – I wasn’t wearing baggy size 8 jeans like I am now!  I am leaner today after 3 months of just changing my diet and eating a certain way.

The best part about all of this is that I FEEL good.  I sleep better than ever.  I have more energy.  I used to have migraine headaches twice a week.  I have not had a single migraine since starting this program.  That in itself is worth it to me.  Those were brutal and I didn’t think I had any control over them.  But now I do.

And that is something to celebrate…with a big bowl of fruit!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Luke Starbuck
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 09:32:29

    Hey Alison awesome results!! 🙂 Really interesting that what some people might consider a small shift on the scales is actually a huge change in your body! Good work on tracking the inches.

    All the best and keep up the great work!!
    Luke

    Reply

Leave a Reply

