At Least It’s Not Zero

This was the least amount of inches I’ve lost during any week since I started.  ONE.  A half inch off my waist (I’m all for any loss there!!) and a quarter inch off each thigh.  Hey, I’ll take what I can get.  And I’ll admit, I sneaked the scale on Wednesday – but it didn’t do anything for me.  No weight gain since the Saturday before and no weight loss.  So I’ve put it away for real this time.  Not weighing til March 26th.

This week I will say that I wasn’t great with the water (even with my reduced amount) and I only went to the Bar Method twice and I did no kettlebells or ab work.  During the week I kept telling myself that because I got my hair done on Monday and due to the color and the keratin I wasn’t supposed to wash my hair or get sweaty during the week.  Excuses, excuses.  The fact is, I could’ve done something and I just didn’t.  Ever have one of those weeks?

All I can do is move onwards and upwards (er, downwards for the inches?)…next week is a new week and although I’m still planning on some relaxed menus, I’m not going to blow it on ice cream every night.  And it’s back to the Bar Method and kettlebells and I’m going to start walking even if it’s just around the neighborhood for 30 min a few times this week.  Let’s do this! 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. I Lost Over 100 Pounds
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 10:42:12

    Great work. Any movement down is great movement. 😀

    Have a great weekend.

    The Grumpy Man

    Reply

  2. Barb
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 19:13:49

    Just found your blog. I just listened to Tim speak at SXSW and was really moved. Man..I’m excited to start. Anyway..great blog:) Harest thing for me will be cutting my Sugar free ice pops:(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

