Planned Cheating

I cheated tonight.  It was an unplanned cheat.  Several spoonfuls of delicious coffee ice cream.  Which isn’t even my favorite.  But it was leftover from when the kids were here.  And I loved every bite.

I don’t think a couple spoonfuls of ice cream counts as drastically off-track.  And I think with the exception of the week I had strep throat, this was probably my first unplanned cheat in 10 weeks.  It made me wonder what would happen if I did go off-track?  What would happen if I ate a few “forbidden” foods one week?  I’m not talking a 7 day Free Week of pancakes and pasta.  I just mean, a few berries here, maybe a yogurt, or a piece of chocolate sometime during the week.

Next week is the 3rd week of the month which in the past 2 months has been a zero weight loss week for me thanks to Mother Nature.  So I’m thinking I might experiment a little…especially since I’m not weighing myself anyway!  The basics will remain the same – veggie, protein.  I’ve almost completely cut legumes at this point anyway.  But I might try a banana in the morning with my protein shake or sprinkle some cheese on my salad.  Gettin crazy up in here!  Then I’ll go back for the last week of the month and go hard-core 4HB!  Maybe it will shock some weight out of my system.  Maybe it won’t.  But I will have enjoyed a week of not worrying about it.  And then we’ll see where April leads…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nick Momrik
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 23:45:17

    Do it! It’s all about experimenting and you won’t know until you try. I was still able to lose weight during the weeks where I cheated on some extra meals.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

