End of Week 7

Not much to report today.  Like I said before, this is a slow week for me in general.  No weight loss.  But hey, no weight gain either!  And I lost 2.25″ overall this week.  Still losing!  Not gaining!  I’ll take that as a win.

I was a bit of a slacker this week and had lots of peanut butter and wine.  I’m pretty proud of myself for last night though – I went out to dinner with some girlfriends…at an Italian restaurant.  I could’ve made yesterday my Cheat Day, but I didn’t want to.  I wanted a full day of cheating.  🙂  I told myself that if I had a piece of bread or if there was some appetizer we had, I wouldn’t deprive myself.  I would try to be good, but wasn’t going to be super strict…I didn’t want to be singled out for not eating.  I’m happy to report that I made it through the entire dinner without a single piece of bread.  Everyone else ordered pizza and I stuck with chicken cacciatore, extra veggies, hold the potatoes.  Nobody noticed.  Now here I am at 11:30am on a bonafide Cheat Day and I haven’t had a thing.  In fact, we have the kids tonight and the littlest is on a restricted diet….no dairy, no wheat, no soy.  Sounds like a regular weekday night to me!  So perhaps today I will experiment with not going hog wild and will have a 1 meal spike instead.

Next week I’m going to try to be super strict.  For me this means no pre-made dressings or sauces.  Only stuff I make.  I might have straight beans too, no soups.  We also got some Athletic Greens, so I’m going to give that a shot too.  I tasted it today and despite the disgusting algae-like color, it really tastes good!  Sweet even!

On to week 8!

Leave a Reply

