Hello Skinny Jeans!!!

CHECK IT OUT!!!  These are my absolute skinniest pair of jeans that I own….and they FIT!!!  I haven’t worn these since 2006!!!

It is the end of week 6 and although the scale is not moving as fast as I wish it was, I have nothing to complain about.  I am officially the same weight and measurements that I was in August 2006.  I have made more progress in 6 weeks than I did after a YEAR and a half of personal training at a gym!  That is AMAZING!!

Grand totals this week are -.6 lb lost and 5″ lost overall!  I know I’ve mentioned this before and I’m not sure how other people measure their total inches, but I measure at my neck, shoulders, chest, both biceps, both forearms, waist, hips, both thighs, and both calves.  5″ overall is a HUGE loss for me.  I have only had 2 other weeks where I lost so many inches and that was week 1 and week 3.  What’s remarkable to me this week is that I lost in places that I rarely have any loss at all…specifically my forearms and my calves.  I lost 1/2″ on each forearm and each calf this week.

What did I do differently this week? – I did 3 days of kettlebells and ab work since my last measurements and I drank more water than I have before.  I drank about 150 oz per day, although yesterday and the day before I only managed to get in around 125 oz.  I also had wine 2 nights this week instead of every night.  And I have been indulging in a spoonful of peanut butter every night and I only did that once this week.  I don’t think I will make any changes for next week – just keep doin’ what I’m doin’!

And I am going to thoroughly enjoy this cheat day…in my skinny jeans!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nick Momrik
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 09:52:49

    Congrats Alison! The jeans look great! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Dale
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 13:10:56

    Awesome! Congrats!!

    Reply

  3. Polly
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 12:38:05

    Great job, Alison! Amazing! Rock those jeans!

    Reply

  4. Karen B
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 12:48:59

    Wow! Your tush looks great. I am on day 1 and can’t wait until I can get into some skinny jeans. Love your blog. I’d like to start one but have no idea how and I can’t even imagine trying to get a blogroll with links or even how to make a signature!

    Reply

    • alisonreinvented
      Feb 18, 2011 @ 16:47:09

      Thanks Karen! I have to say keeping this blog going has been a real motivator for me. And reading other people’s blogs has been a favorite pastime! I highly encourage you to start one. I certainly don’t know what I’m doing! 😉 wordpress is pretty easy to figure out. Let me know what your blog site is and I’ll be your first follower! Good luck!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

