Revamped Favorites

I’m mid-week of week 6 and I’ve been looking back at what I’ve been eating, how my choices have changed.  Things that used to be a daily habit (diet coke anyone?) are a thing of the past.

Some of my favorites were Chipotle and Indian food.  (not together 🙂 )  Chipotle before was big ol burrito with mounds of rice plus lots of chips and guac.  Now it’s not a huge change, just minus the rice and the burrito and the chips.  Just a bowl of veggies and black beans and all the goodies and guac on top!

Indian food before was yummy samosas, chicken tikka masala – a spicy creamy goodness, another mound of rice and lots of naan bread.  Indian food after is chicken vindaloo – which is extra spicy goodness…minus the dairy and I throw in some kidney beans for an indian-like chili and a side of veggies.

And last but not least, coffee.  I grew up in the Seattle area and was practically born with a latte in each hand.  In fact I can remember when my dad would drive me to middle school and we would stop at Starbucks every morning.  Mochas were my thing.  Then it was a place to hang out with my girlfriends when I was in high school.  By the time I was in the workforce, it was mandatory for me to have my morning latte in order to make it through the day.  I now work from home and Starbucks is a thing of the past.  I make a big pot of coffee at home and pre-4HB, I added milk and sugar.  Eventually I dropped the dairy and went for splenda.  In the last month, I have completely cut off even the splenda.

Who is this girl drinking black coffee?  Me!  And it’s better than I ever thought possible.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nick Momrik
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 10:07:37

    Congrats on the changes! Isn’t it amazing how the cravings stop after a few weeks?

    Reply

  2. Leanne
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 13:20:10

    That is the post of a happy woman. Way to go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

