Week 5

Well here I am at the end of week 5.  I lost 0 lb’s this week (boo) but I did lose another 2.2″.  Not my most stellar numbers…but I’m still losing and not gaining so I must be doing something right.

I was expecting bigger numbers this week –  I was pretty strict this week with everything I ate, remembered the ice water every morning and icepacks every night, drank plenty of water, and did the Bar Method 3 times this week.  The next couple weeks’ results will be interesting as I will be pre-cycle this coming week and the following week I will be cycling (I sound like I’m riding a bike).  These things I cannot change.  And last month, I did not lose so much weight during these weeks.  I know I should not be looking at the scale.  But I do.  And it does matter to me.  Inches matter too though and as long as I’m losing those, I think I’m accomplishing something.

I’ve noticed that in an effort to get that ice water in first thing in the morning, my protein shake slides to 45min after waking.  This week I will have my protein shake first to make sure I have it within 30 minutes of waking.  I think I will also try to up my water intake too.  The last week I averaged about 120 ounces.  This week I will strive for 168 ounces (my water bottle is 24 ounces, so that’s 7 bottles per day instead of the 5 I’ve been doing).

I also started the kettlebells and ab work but only managed to do it once this week prior to weigh-in.  It kicked my ass.  Actually it kicked my thighs.  I could barely walk for 3 days.  I had significant inch loss in my thighs this week even though I only did one work out – I don’t know if it had to do with the kettlebells or not, but it certainly motivates me to do more!

What are you doing differently this week?

 

Leave a Reply

