Day 28

My grand totals after 4 weeks are….(drumroll please)….

6.6 lbs lost

13.25″ lost

I want that lb number to be lower, but I just can’t be upset with 13.25″ lost.  And for those of you wondering what exactly am I measuring?  My neck, shoulders, chest, both biceps, both forearms, waist, hips, both thighs, and both calves.  I chose these because sometimes my right side is a little larger than my left side, so I figured I should measure both.  Also, these are the measurements taken when I worked out at a private gym.  So I have measurements dating back to 2006 to compare to.

I just pulled that notebook out.  I worked out with a trainer several times a week from April 2005 – August 2006.  At the end of that period of time, I was the smallest I had ever been in my adult life.  I just compared my last entry in that notebook to this week’s measurements.  I am only 1.4 lbs more today BUT….(another drumroll please)….I am a total of 4.5″ SMALLER today!!!  So in my opinion, I have better results after ONE MONTH of slow carb eating and 2-3 Bar Method classes/week than I did after more than a YEAR of training (weights/cardio…even a sprint triathlon) and counting calories.

I think that spells S-U-C-C-E-S-S!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 18:38:13

    Allison,

    I am so excited to have found your page, I truly do believe that you have inspired me to not only not give up easily but to keep trying to improve my health, my eating habits and my lifestyle!

    Thank you!

    I have also started my blog, and plan to start 4HB tomorrow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

