Day 11 Blahs

I woke up this morning and weighed myself and I’m 2 lbs more than my last weigh-in.  Not a great start to the day.

I’m sick of pretty much everything I’ve been eating.  Which is: egg whites for breakfast with spinach and salsa and black beans, for lunch I have lentil soup with spinach and chicken and dinner has been chicken or fish and broccoli and more lentils or more black beans.

Today I just wanted something other than egg whites for a change so I made bacon and fried eggs and some raw veggies and black beans.  I couldn’t even finish it.  I felt like I was stuffing my face and getting nowhere.  I should be eating another meal right about now and I just don’t think I can do it.  I might try a protein shake just to get the protein in me.

I wonder what the success rate is of having a protein shake in the am instead of a big ol bowl of egg whites.  I know it would be a lot easier to down first thing instead of all this other food.  Maybe I will try next week.

I also wonder how much of a difference the PAGG supplements make.  Currently I am not taking any supplements.  Am I missing out on massive weight-loss by not taking them?

For now, I’ll just keep on keepin on…

Leave a Reply

